GBHI is creating an international network of leaders in brain health

The Atlantic Fellows at GBHI

GBHI brain health training programs cultivate the transformative potential of individuals through learning and a network of mentors.

Jalayne Arias
Alissa Bernstein
Mircea Balasa
Dominic Campbell
Heidi Clare
Lina Velilla
Jorge Llibre Guerra
Geeske Peeters
Elisa de Paula Franca Resende
Adria Rofes


GBHI offers career development and research programs for exceptional people from diverse backgrounds who demonstrate leadership and a commitment to healthy brain aging. The training programs prioritize personalized learning combined with career-length mentoring.

GBHI Scholars Program

The three-to-twelve-month scholar program trains leaders in brain health through a customized educational and experiential program.

Learn more >

Atlantic Fellows at GBHI

The two-year fellow program trains leaders to make transformative change in brain health in communities around the world.

Learn more >


Click below to watch a video introduction to the Global Brain Health Institute.


The broad expertise of the GBHI faculty, staff, and affiliates creates an exciting opportunity for fellows and scholars to learn from recognized leaders in a range of disciplines. GBHI personnel investigate topics ranging from health care economics to model care of people with dementia; from evaluating risk factors of disease to policies that help elders thrive; from leadership to effective communication.

Vera Bakman
Arun Bokde
Winston Chiong
Ciaran Conneely
Debbie Costello
Raquel Gardner
Rosalie Gearhart
Rose George
Michael Geschwind
Claire Gillan
Anne-Marie Glynn
Marilu Gorno Tempini
Lea Grinberg
Joseph Harbison
Barbara Hewitt
Michelle Hogan
Brooke Hollister
Suzanne Kawahara
Rose Anne Kenny
Joel Kramer
Serggio Lanata
Brian Lawlor
Scott MacDonald
Bruce Miller
Lorina Naci
Clíona Ní Cheallaigh
Joseph Niesen
Eleanor O'Brien
Zhanna O'Clery
Nicole Plata
Kate Possin
Richard Reilly
Christine Ritchie
Ian Robertson
Howie Rosen
Michael Schaffer
Bill Seeley
Virginia Sturm
Steve Thomas
Katy Tobin
Victor Valcour
Robert Whelan
Kristine Yaffe
Stacey Yamamoto
Jennifer Yokoyama

© 2017 All rights reserved